Thursday, 1 January 2015

Official List of Philippine Public Holidays 2015



To those who are planning to travel the whole-year round, I know this is something that you should not miss checking! Before booking that much-awaited flight might as well think first the dates so you know if you are saving or not.

By  virtue of Proclamation No.831, the Malacanan Palace courtesy of the President of the Philippines is now sharing you the summary of regular holidays, special (non-working) days and special holidays (for all schools) for the year 2015.


Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day - 1 January (Thursday)
Maundy Thursday - 2 April
Good Friday - 3 April
Araw ng Kagitingan - 9 April (Thursday)
Labor Day - 1 May (Friday)
Independence Day - 12 June (Friday)
National Heroes Day - 31 August (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day - 30 November (Monday)
Christmas Day - 25 December (Friday)
Rizal Day - 30 December (Wednesday)

Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year - 19 February (Thursday)
Black Saturday - 4 April
Ninoy Aquino Day - 21 August (Friday)
All Saints Day - 1 November (Sunday)
Additional special (non-working) days - 2 January (Friday)
- 24 December (Thursday)
Last Day of the Year - 31 December (Thursday)

Special Holiday For All Schools
EDSA Revolution Anniversary -  25 February (Wednesday)


For our Muslim brothers, it also said "the proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which days the holidays shall respectively fall."

Signed by the President of the Philippines, Benigno "Ninoy" Aquino in the City of Manila. For more information on the official document you may check this http://www.gov.ph/2014/07/17/proclamation-no-831-s-2014/.

No comments:

Post a Comment

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...